Ho down! Pitfalls of the Pole

29 Jun


In the bar area there is a pole that stares at me every time I walk by. Considering the fact that I once did cheerleading, dance, and gymnastics, I find the pole a challenge to conquer.

In the days of yore, I was one of the girls that sucked asking “How do I do those tricks? That’s amazing!”
Now I’m the girl that new girls ask for advice,
and I try to instruct them how I do that trick.

Its a changing of the guard that makes me feel good.
Kinda like all those bruises from pole dancing are finally paying off.

My “floorwork” is still lackluster.
I can bounce my booty, but I prefer the athletics of defying gravity.

There was another girl here who said she danced at a strip club in Philly, and I was surprised she couldn’t do even a basic spin.

I scan youtube videos to learn the tricks.

Trying to do some new ones today,
one of the girls was trying to snap a photo of me mid-pose,
and I came down and banged my foot on a bar table.
Don’t ask me how I did it…it takes skill.

I’m lucky I didn’t break my foot.
I’ll have a nice bruise though.

Leave a Reply

